menu

Legal Update Reference Links

The following Law Firms lead the conversation on legal trends; claims issues, and regulatory matters.  They represent well-respected authors and presenters, with an extensive list of national and international publication credits. They use their network of blogs, newsletters, and alerts to provide clients with critical information and analysis of the latest developments.  Most law firms have extensive publications and their websites are user friendly.  Individuals can subscribe and select the publications which they deem of most interest.  These are FREE.  The following list is not comprehensive.  It lists those that are considered the most useful and informative.

 

Law Firms Web Links
7 Kings Bench Walk www.7kbw.com/cases/insurance-reinsurance/
ASW Law Limited www.aswlaw.com/?cat=14
Bates Carey LLP www.batescarey.com/blog/category/articles-and-presentations/
Berwin Leighton Paisner www.blplaw.com/expert-legal-insights/stay-informed
Budd Larner, P.C. www.buddlarner.com/practice_areas/reinsurance-pubtype1
Butler Rubin Saltarelli & Boyd LLP www.butlerrubin.com/practice/insurance/recent-articles/
Cahill, Gordon & Reindel LLP www.cahill.com/publications/newsletter/subscribe/index
Carlton Fields www.reinsurancefocus.com
Carroll McNulty & Kull LLC www.cmk.com/practice-areas/reinsurance
Chadbourne & Parke LLP www.chadbourne.com/insurance-and-reinsurance#insight
Chaffetz Lindsey LLP www.chaffetzlindsey.com/insurance-reinsurance-report/
Choate, Hall & Stewart LLP www.choate.com/publications-events/
Clyde & Co LLP www.clydeco.com/insight
Crowell & Moring LLP www.crowell.com/NewsEvents/AlertsNewsletters/Reinsurance-Alert
Day Pitney www.daypitney.com/insights/?industries=ffe700b8-8a50-41c5-8167-837e55ccecc6
Dentons US LLP www.dentons.com/en/insights/newsletters/insurance-insight.aspx
Foley & Lardner LLP www.foley.com/intelligence/#search//bab31c4f-748f-4dd1-ab72-a83065f975ec////true/1/0/0/
Freeborn & Peters LLP www.freeborn.com/industry/insurance-and-reinsurance
Gilbert, Kelly, Crowley & Jennett LLP www.gilbertkelly.com/News/
Goldberg Segalla LLP www.goldbergsegalla.com/resources/newsletters
Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP www.hinshawlaw.com/newsroom-publications.html?results
Hunton & Williams LLP www.hunton.com/news/
Kerns, Frost & Pearlman LLC www.kfplegal.com/articles/
Larson – King LLP www.larsonking.com/#reinsurance/publication.cfm
Law Office of John Cashin www.jcashinlaw.com/practice-areas/reinsurance/
Law office of Loretto J. Ruzzo www.loretoruzzo.com/insurance-attorney-profile.html
Lewis Baach pllc www.lewisbaach.com/practices-Reinsurance.html
Locke Lord LLP www.lockelord.com/services/practices/insurance/reinsurance
London Fisher LLP www.londonfischer.com/practice-areas/insurance-and-reinsurance-coverage
Mintz Levin Cohen Ferris Glovsky and Popeo, P.C. www.mintz.com/legal-insights/search/industry/469
Mound Cotton Wollan & Greengrass www.moundcotton.com/publications
Novak Law Offices www.novakjuris.com/crazy-stories/
Prince Lobel Tye LLP www.princelobel.com/practices-5.html
Robertson & Ash LLC www.robertsonandash.com/reinsurance/
Schiff Hardin LLP www.schiffhardin.com/insights/publications
Sedgwick Chudleigh www.sedgwick-chudleigh.com/publications/index.html
Seiger Gfeller Laurie LLP www.insurancedevelopments.com
Sidley Austin LLP www.sidley.com/en/newsinsights/sidleyupdates?service=edfcd64cd7a6492b95bf2d6d4ac02608
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP www.stblaw.com/insurance-law-alert
Smith Gambrell & Russell LLP www.sgrlaw.com/resources/?q=reinsurance&submit=Search
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP www.inredisputesblog.com
Steptoe & Johnson LLP www.steptoe.com/f-485.html
Strook Strook & Lavan LLP www.stroock.com/news-and-publications-search-results?keyword=reinsurance
Taylor Wessing LLP http://united-kingdom.taylorwessing.com/en/newsandinsights/index/419 
The McLauchlan Law Group LLC www.mclauchlanlawgroup.com/practice.htm#
Tressler LLP www.tresslerllp.com/services/ServiceDetailTressler.aspx?xpST=ServiceDetail&service=133&op=Pubs
White and Williams LLP www.whiteandwilliams.com/resources-alerts.html?results
Wiggin & Dana LLP www.wiggin.com/Insurance
Williams Lopatto PLLC www.williamslopatto.com/publications.html
Zelle LLP www.zelle.com/practices-41.html