Board of Directors

To help ensure appropriate representation and balance of viewpoints, the Board of Directors of ARIAS·U.S. is composed of current and former senior executives from reinsurers, insurers, attorneys in private practice, and experienced arbitrators in the industry.

Chairman 
James I. Rubin 
Butler Rubin Saltarelli & Boyd LLP
321 North Clark Street
Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: 312-696-4443
Email: jrubin@butlerrubin.com

President 
Ann L. Field
Field Law and Arbitrations
523 S. Cook Street
Barrington, IL 60010
Phone: 847-207-9318
Email: Ann3372@gmail.com

Vice President 
Brian Snover 
Berkshire Hathaway Group
100 First Stamford Place
Stamford, CT 06902
Phone: 203-363-5200
Email: bsnover@berkre.com

Vice President
Deirdre G. Johnson 
Crowell & Moring LLP
1001 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202-624-2980
Email: djohnson@crowell.com

Treasurer
Peter A. Gentile
7976 Cranes Pointe Way
West Palm Beach, Fl 33412
Phone: 203-246-6091
Email: pagentile@optonline.com

Elizabeth A. Mullins 
Swiss Re America Holding Corporation
175 King Street
Armonk, NY 10504
Phone: 914-828-8760
Email: elizabeth_mullins@swissre.com

Michael A. Frantz 
Munich Re America
555 College Road East
Princeton, NJ 08543
Phone: 609-243-4443
Email: mfrantz@munichreamerica.com

 

 John M. Nonna 
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
30 Rockefeller Plaza, 23rd Floor
New York, NY 10112
Phone: 646-557-5172
Email: john.nonna@squirepb.com

Scott Birrell
Travelers
1 Tower Square, 4 MS
Hartford, CT 06183
Phone: 860-277-5391
Email: sbirrell@travelers.com

Sylvia Kaminsky 
405 Park Street
Upper Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-202-8897
Email: syl193@aol.com

Deidre Derrig
Allstate Insurance Company
2775 Sanders Road, Suie A2E
Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-402-9013
Email: dderrig@allstate.com

Chairman Emeritus
T. Richard Kennedy

Directors Emeriti
Charles M. Foss
Mark S. Gurevitz
Charles W. Havens, III
Ronald A. Jacks*
Susan E. Mack
Robert M. Mangino
Edmond F. Rondepierre*
Daniel E. Schmidt, IV

*deceased

Administration

Executive Director and Corporate Secretary
Sara Meier, M.S.Ed, CAE