Board of Directors

To help ensure appropriate representation and balance of viewpoints, the Board of Directors of ARIAS·U.S. is composed of current and former senior executives from reinsurers, insurers, attorneys in private practice, and experienced arbitrators in the industry.

Deirdre G. Johnson 
Squire Patton Boggs LLP
2550 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037

Scott Birrell
1 Tower Square, 4 MS
Hartford, CT 06183

Vice President
Michael A. Frantz 
Munich Re America
555 College Road East
Princeton, NJ 08543

Steve Schwartz
Chaffetz Lindsey LLP
1700 Broadway, 33rd Floor
New York, NY 10019


Peter A. Gentile
7976 Cranes Pointe Way
West Palm Beach, Fl 33412

Beth Levene
Transatlantic Reinsurance Co.
One Liberty Plaza
165 Broadway, 17th Floor
New York, NY  10006


James I. Rubin 
Butler Rubin Saltarelli & Boyd LLP
321 North Clark Street
Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60654


Sylvia Kaminsky
405 Park Street
Upper Montclair, NJ 07043


Deidre Derrig
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
1875 K Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006-1238
*Admitted only to the IL Bar.
Practicing under the supervision of
members of the DC Bar


Cynthia R. Koehler
XL Catlin
322 Cabot Street
Newton, MA 02460

Alysa Wakin
Odyssey Reinsurance Company
300 First Stamford Place
7th Floor
Stamford, CT 06902

Chairman Emeritus

T. Richard Kennedy

Directors Emeriti
Charles M. Foss
Mark S. Gurevitz
Charles W. Havens, III
Ronald A. Jacks*
Susan E. Mack
Robert M. Mangino
Edmond F. Rondepierre*
Daniel E. Schmidt, IV



Executive Director and Corporate Secretary
Sara Meier, M.S.Ed, CAE