Board of Directors

To help ensure appropriate representation and balance of viewpoints, the Board of Directors of ARIAS·U.S. is composed of current and former senior executives from reinsurers, insurers, attorneys in private practice, and experienced arbitrators in the industry.

Chairwoman 
Deirdre G. Johnson 
Crowell & Moring LLP
1001 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202-624-2980
Email: djohnson@crowell.com

President
Scott Birrell
Travelers
1 Tower Square, 4 MS
Hartford, CT 06183
Phone: 860-277-5391
Email: sbirrell@travelers.com

 

Vice President
Michael A. Frantz 
Munich Re America
555 College Road East
Princeton, NJ 08543
Phone: 609-243-4443
Email: mfrantz@munichreamerica.com

 

Vice President
Steve Schwartz
Chaffetz Lindsey LLP
1700 Broadway, 33rd Floor
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-257-6940
Email: s.schwartz@chaffetzlindsey.com

 

Treasurer
Peter A. Gentile
7976 Cranes Pointe Way
West Palm Beach, Fl 33412
Phone: 203-246-6091
Email: pagentile@optonline.com

 

 

James I. Rubin 
Butler Rubin Saltarelli & Boyd LLP
321 North Clark Street
Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: 312-696-4443
Email: jrubin@butlerrubin.com 

Sylvia Kaminsky 
405 Park Street
Upper Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-202-8897
Email: syl193@aol.com

 

Deidre Derrig
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
1875 K Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006-1238
Phone: (202) 303-1274
Email: dderrig@willkie.com
*Admitted only to the IL Bar. Practicing under the supervision of members of the DC Bar

 

Cynthia R. Koehler
XL Catlin
322 Cabot Street
Newton, MA 02460
Phone: 617-599-3245
Email: cynthia.koehler@xlcatlin.com

 

Alysa Wakin
Odyssey Reinsurance Company
300 First Stamford Place
7th Floor
Stamford, CT 06902
Phone: 203-977-6074
Email: awakin@odysseyre.com

Chairman Emeritus
T. Richard Kennedy

Directors Emeriti
Charles M. Foss
Mark S. Gurevitz
Charles W. Havens, III
Ronald A. Jacks*
Susan E. Mack
Robert M. Mangino
Edmond F. Rondepierre*
Daniel E. Schmidt, IV

*deceased

Administration

Executive Director and Corporate Secretary
Sara Meier, M.S.Ed, CAE