Strategic Planning Committee

In line with ARIAS•U.S. mission to promote the improvement of the insurance and reinsurance arbitration process, the Strategic Planning Committee’s purpose is to study and recommend to the Board and other committees methods to increase the use of ARIAS•U.S. arbitration clauses and Rules in insurance and reinsurance contracts and increase the membership of ARIAS•U.S. and its reach to all segments of the re/insurance industry.

Committee Structure: Invitation Only, with invitations extended annually by Board Liaison members in consultation with the Board. Active participation as defined by Committee Co-Chairs is required for all committee members. The current Chairperson, President and First Vice President shall be Members of the Committee and Board liaisons each year, November to November.

Timeframe/Term of Office: November to November, no term limits currently.

Meeting Occurrence/Frequency: Monthly or as needed.

Committee Members

Michael Frantz – Co-Chair and Board Liaison
Steve Schwartz – Co-Chair and Board Liaison
Cindy Koehler – Co-Chair and Board Liaison
David Attisani
Michael Carolan
Suman Chakraborty
Robert DiUbaldo
Brian Jones
Amy Kallal
Sean Keely
Cia Moss
Brad Rosen
Jamie Scrimgeour


Click here for a list of all ARIAS·U.S. Committees.